xTuple.com xTupleU Blog & News Customer Support

GST & PST Taxes

I am new to Postbooks and OpenRPT. I am in Toronto, Ontario where we have 2 taxes. How do I add and print 2 taxes in the invoice report?

I think the above mentioned implementation is for previous versions of tax structures, since 3.3.0 no longer supports rate(abc). Is there any GST & PST implementation done for 3.3.0 tax scheme?

Hi, toolsnottoys:

If you haven’t seen our wiki page describing Tax support in xTuple ERP, you might find it helpful:

http://wiki.xtuple.org/TaxBasics

Regards,
Pierce

Thanks Pierce, but I have read this wiki page. I am fine with setting up the second tax but how do I print it on the invoice?

toolsnottoys,

You’ll have to change the query (probably the GroupExtended query) to draw the tax breakdown data from various fields in the invchead record rather than the single invchead_tax summary field. The fields of interest are invchead_tax_rate[abc], invchead_freighttax_rate[abc], and invchead_adjtax_rate[abc].

Gil

This has been done. The modified groupextended query for a standard invoice. See f_tax_a and f_tax_b below GST and PST respectively.

SELECT formatMoney( noNeg(invchead_freight + invchead_misc_amount + invchead_tax +
( SELECT COALESCE(SUM(round(((invcitem_billed * invcitem_qty_invuomratio) * (invcitem_price / COALESCE(invcitem_price_invuomratio,1))),2)), 0)
FROM invcitem LEFT OUTER JOIN item ON (invcitem_item_id=item_id)
WHERE (invcitem_invchead_id=) )
- total_allocated) ) AS f_totaldue,
formatMoney(invchead_misc_amount) AS f_misc,
formatMoney(invchead_tax) AS f_tax,
formatMoney(invchead_tax_ratea) AS f_gst,
formatMoney(invchead_tax_rateb) AS f_pst,

formatMoney(invchead_freight) AS f_freight,
   formatMoney(invchead_payment + (SELECT SUM(arapply_applied) AS applied
                                   FROM arapply
                                   LEFT OUTER JOIN invchead ON (arapply_target_docnumber = invchead_invcnumber)