xTuple.com xTupleU Blog & News Customer Support

CSVimp - not showing schema or table in new map

Hi a newbie here trying to figure things out any help thrown my way would be appreciated.

I am trying to use CSVimp to import accounts to the general ledger.
I know it is connecting to the database but when i try to add a map it only allows me to create a name. It dos not offer any schema or table to map as per pic

against and gives the error

No Existing Table
The table . does not exist in this database. You may continue to use and edit this map but only those fields that are known will be shown

as it cant find a table no fields ar shown.

if I try to use the sample provided with CSVimp

No Existing Table
The table acct does not exist in this database. You may continue to use and edit this map but only those fields that are known will be shown

however the field mappings are as shown in the CSVimp documentation. on import

error
there was an errr running the Pre SQL query. Aborting transaction.
--------------------------- Error Running PreSQL query: no such table : accnt Unable to execute statement

I assume one of the problems is where CSVimpt is looking for table information but I can see no way to direct it where to look. If i try i get the error

Database Error
No query Unable to fetch row

There was a post with similar issues in 2011 who resolved the issue by dropping back to Postgresql8.something but am hoping to avoid another uninstall reinstall and surely after 7 years this should no longer be an issue.

I am hoping to avoid another uninstall/reinstall and in all honesty the time it has taken me to try and figure this out i could have manually entered them several times but I am trying to figure out how to do it so am persevering.

system details
Windows 10 Home
64 Bit

PostBooks (free) - xTuple 4.11.2 Desktop
CSVimp (0.6.2)
PostgreSQL 9.6
pvl8
pgadmin 4.3
I have tried on the demo and quickstart datbases provided as test